Sunday, January 31, 2010

Shoe box guitar alternative use from

Future rock star in your child? Encourage imagination with a shoe box alternative use.

Saturday, January 30, 2010

Alternative Uses for Prescription Bottles from

Visit AltUse for empty prescription bottle alternative uses and read about the disposal of unused medications.
Read More

Friday, January 29, 2010

Cell Phone Alternative Use from

Cell Phone frustration? Blackberry, iPhone, Android? Cell Phone Alternative Use.

Thursday, January 28, 2010

Gum or Candle Wax removal Alternative Use for a Ziplock Bag from

For Mom’s with kids or anyone, gum or candle wax remover Alternative Use.

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Alternative Use for an Apple Mac from

Not an Apple iPad Tablet but an Alternative Use for a discarded Mac.
Read More

Help for a new mom’s aches and pains from

New Mom Alternative Use. Use a disposable diaper as a heating pad.

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Gardening Alternative Uses from

Alternative Uses for the garden from

Garden Alternative Use for Lego’s from

Alternative Use for Lego’s, in the garden at the bottom of potted plants to help drainage.

Monday, January 25, 2010

Tea Tree Oil treatment for athletes food from

A 2nd Tea Tree Oil Alternative Use for today, treat athletes foot.
Athletes Foot

Solve musty laundry smell with this Tea Tree Oil alternative use from

Sometimes laundry has a mildew smell, this Tea Tree Oil Alternative Use is a natural antifungal solution.


Sunday, January 24, 2010

Unused paintbrush alternative use from

Unused paintbrush? Electronics junkie? An unused paintbrush alternative use for electronics cleaning.

Read More

Saturday, January 23, 2010

Broom alternative use from

Household organization tip for a bookcase, make bookends with a broom.

Friday, January 22, 2010

Rubbing Alcohol Alternative Use From Altuse.Com

Keep your electronic equipment clean with this Alcohol Alternative Use.
Read More

Thursday, January 21, 2010

3-D Art with this Mustard Seed Alternative Use from

Not quite Avatar, but make 3-D art with a Mustard Seed Alternative Use.
Read More

Mustard Seed Alternative Use from

Suffer from dandruff? Alternative Use for Mustard Seed is an effective dandruff treatment.
Read More

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Pizza Box Alternative Use from

Plan on enjoying NFL Football Playoffs this weekend? Having Pizza too? Pizza Box Alternative Use.

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Back and Muscle pain relief alternative use from

We all have suffered from back and muscle pain. Vist AltUse for an Alternative Solution.
Read More

Monday, January 18, 2010

Martin Luther King Day - January 18, 2010

To celebrate Martin Luther King Day, AltUse is posting Dr. King’s world-changing "I have a dream" speech given back in 1963.
View the Speech

Keep nonstick cookware clean solution from

For the home chef’s, Alternative Use solution to keep nonstick cookware clean.

Sunday, January 17, 2010

Pimp your automobile with a Lego Toy from

Drive your car looking good. You can pimp your ride with this Lego Toy Alternative Use.
Read More

Saturday, January 16, 2010

Alternative Use for unattended potted plants watering from

Water your potted plants when away. Plastic Bottle Alternative Use for unattended watering.

Friday, January 15, 2010

Toothbrush and Toothpaste Alternative Uses from

Brush after ever meal and learn about the many alternative uses for your Toothbrush and Toothpaste.
Read More

Thursday, January 14, 2010

Alternative Use for Body Lotion from

It happens, ball point pen stains on our hands. Alternative use for body lotion removes ink from skin.

Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Dollar Bill Alternative Use from

We are all watching our money these days. Visit for an Alternative Use for a Dollar Bill.

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Gardening and golf alternative use from

It is not quite golf season so how about an alternative use for golf balls and your garden.

Monday, January 11, 2010

Winter household Alternative Use for a Candle from

Record breaking cold temperature Alternative Use to prevent household drafts.

Sunday, January 10, 2010

Alternative Use for a teakettle, coffee pot or hot water kettle from

Winter gardening tip and an Alternative Use for a teakettle or coffee pot.
Read More

Saturday, January 9, 2010

Tennis ball alternative uses from

Today may not be the best day for outdoor tennis but we have tennis ball alternative uses at

Friday, January 8, 2010

Alternative Use for an unused satellite dish from

Tip for CES attendees from AltUse. Convert unused satellite dish to a bird feeder.
Read More

Alternative Uses for CD’s from

At CES this week? Old CD’s in your music library. Looking for Alternative Uses for CD’s?
Read More

Thursday, January 7, 2010

Alternative Uses for Mesh Produce Bags from

Something you might otherwise throw away, Alternative Uses for Mesh Produce Bags.
Read More

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

International AltUse for a Runny Nose

An international (An AltUser in Switzerland) Alternative Use for an Onion and a runny nose.

Feeling ill? cold symptom remedy

Winter cold slowing you down? Alternative use helps fight off a cold’s symptoms.

Read More

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Trouble opening a stuck jar lid?

Trouble opening a stuck jar lid? Try this rubber band alternative use solution from

Monday, January 4, 2010

Cassette Tape Alternative Uses from

Still have cassette tapes? Visit for new ways to use them.

Read More

Alternative Use Snow Scraper from

Winter has arrived with a vengeance. In a jam needing to clear car windows, a snow scraper.

Read More

Sunday, January 3, 2010

Green and Save Oil Based Paint Clean Up

A green way to clean paint brushes and to remove oil based paint from your hands use Vegetable Oil.

Read More

Saturday, January 2, 2010

Olive Oil Alternative Use from

Still opening holiday gifts? AltUse to remove sticky labels and gummy adhesives from items.

Read More

Friday, January 1, 2010

Travel AltUse Tip for a Zip Lock Bag

Traveling this New Year? AltUse trick to keep your clothes wrinkle free on your trip.

Read More